Our History

The Arkansas Ovarian Cancer Coalition (AROVCC) has developed into the driving force against ovarian cancer in the State. The AROVCC exists with the purpose to educate the public about the signs and symptoms affecting the women of Arkansas.

Our membership is comprised of individuals who each have been personally impacted by ovarian cancer. We work to help save lives by disseminating information on the signs and symptoms of ovarian cancer, ovarian cancer research, and resources available. By promoting professional and public awareness through educational materials, mass mail-outs, rallies, seminars and fundraising events we hope to inform every woman within the state of Arkansas.

The AROVCC is a 501(c)3 Non-Profit Organization.The AROVCC has developed literature detailing the signs and symptoms of ovarian cancer. The literature is provided first to citizens of Arkansas, second to Gynecologists, third to Primary Care Physicians within the State of Arkansas. The literature provides awareness to the public, as well as the professionals within the various offices, with the information needed for early detection of this silent and deadly disease.
The AROVCC hosts annual awareness rallies for survivors and others who have been personally impacted by ovarian cancer to join together. Survivors will share their story of triumph and courage and keynote speakers will discuss current research and other resources available.

We are sad to recognize that on January 26, 2016, Suzanne Holland, a founding board member and long time Treasurer of AROVCC received her eternal healing of ovarian cancer. We will always feel her love and support as she was the biggest cheerleader to each of us when we would meet unforeseen challenges with events or in our personal lives. We love you Suzanne!

Stay tuned to the website for the latest information on what is coming up with AROVCC.

2016 Elected Positions:
Interim Executive Director – Alesa Garner


Communications Director – Leah Elliott

Secretary – Marilyn Vaughn

Treasurer – Lynn Bass


AROVCC Board of Directors:

Lynn Bass | lynn@arkansasovariancancer.org

Leah Elliott | leah@arkansasovariancancer.org

Janet Floyd | janet@arkansasovariancancer.org

Alesa Garner |  agarner@stvincenthealth.com

Amy Lasseigne | amy@arkansasovariancancer.org


If you would like to send in any donations, you may use PayPal or please mail them:

Arkansas Ovarian Cancer Coalition, PO Box 7796, Little Rock, AR 72217

Please visit our Contact Us or email anyone above page if you would like to become involved.